College Football Award Winners

College Football Award Winners
Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te�o poses with the Bronko Nagurski Trophy during a news conference in Charlotte, N.C., Monday, Dec. 3, 2012. The award is given annually to the national top collegiate defensive player of the year. (AP Photo/Chuck Burton)

Winners of the 2012 college football awards, presented Thursday from the Walt Disney World Resort:

Walter Camp National Player of the Year — Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

Maxwell Award (best all-around player) — Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award — Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

Doak Walker Award (outstanding running back) — Montee Ball, Wisconsin

Fred Biletnikoff Award (outstanding receiver) — Marqise Lee, Southern Cal

Chuck Bedarnik Trophy (best defensive player) — Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

Outland Trophy (outstanding collegiate interior lineman) — Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back) — Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State

Lou Groza Award (outstanding place-kicker) — Cairo Santos, Tulane

Ray Guy Award (best punter) — Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

Sports Spirit Award — Nate Boyer, Texas

Coach of the Year — Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

NCFAA Contribution to College Football Award — Ara Parseghian